Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
MIKE TRAMP ‘Songs I Left Behind’
Frontier Records FRCD224 (2004)

Since disbanding White Lion, Mike Tramp has made a couple of solo records and a couple with the band 'Freak of Nature'. This CD is a collection of tracks that didnít make it on to the albums and the first thought I had on hearing the CD was 'and these are the songs they didnít use?!!!'. There is not a weak track on here, all 16 tracks are what you would expect from Mike Tramp- the songs are catchy, melodic, very personal and almost, you feel, semi-autobiographical.

From the crunching guitars of the big sounding 'Iíll Be There' and 'Falling Down' to the slower and more melodic 'Love Wonít Wait'and 'Before the Night' and the radio friendly 'Love Me Somebody'. You feel that you want to hear these songs live and that you want to hear more of them.

Mike Tramp is working on a new album to be released next year and this is a great taster of what is to come.


Review by Nikk Gunns

Related>>Album review

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?