Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
PRE-MED The Truth About Us Voiceprint (2008)


Space rock'n'roll, featuring Hawkwind bassist Alan Davey, and the album kicks off in fine fashion with "Cerebral Escape". Driving rhythm, and a fantastic guitar solo, it beefs up pub rock and takes it to the rings of Saturn and back again.

The band consist Davey, drummer/vocalist Danny Faulkner and guitarist Eamon O'Neil, with additional help on keyboards here and there.

Musically excellent, it's heavy and hypnotic, with enough emphasis on the rock to drive you, with enough effects, acoustic guitar and other instruments to remind you that you have no idea what part of the universe you are in.

While some tracks are much more spaced out, the band haven't taken the trippy direction of some latter day Hawkwind releases. A good cover of the classic "The Demented Man" too.

For Hawk Lords and Space Rock fans everywhere.


Review by Joe Geesin

Print this page in printer friendly format

Print this page in printer-friendly format

Tell a friend about this page

Tell a friend about this page

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?