Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
SILENT FORCE Walk The Earth AFM Records (2007)

The band's fourth album with the ever busy Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69) handling production duties. The band's big selling point for many metal fans is that DC Cooper, one time member of Royal Hunt, is the vocalist.

He really does suit this style of bombastic melodic metal and 'Point Of No Return' sounds like his days with Royal Hunt! Yet despite the epic title track and the classy keyboard solos on 'In From The Dark' the album just lacks killer tunes.

It just sounds as if written to a formula and bar three songs there is nothing really special about the music, well played and produced as it is.

Try as I might to like this album it is not up there with Royal Hunt, Power Quest, Rhapsody of Fire or Intense. If you're already a fan get this otherwise try and listen to some songs first as it is not an essential purchase.


Review by Jason Ritchie

Print this page in printer friendly format

Print this page in printer-friendly format

Tell a friend about this page

Tell a friend about this page

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?