Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
JOEY NIGHTMARE Polytechnic 4 Real Records (2007)

Joey Nightmare

Joey Nightmare are an 'alternative indie rock disco' band from Chichester featuring Tiffiny Tremain (vocals), Joseph Carter (guitar and vocals), Alex Cockburn (lead guitar), Joshua Price (bass) and Sebastian Goodall (drums).

It follows hot on the heels of their debut single Pirate Disco, and it's an album full of synth beats (although there aren't actually any synths), big choruses and pop rock that should appeal to those who like their music served up tempo and rhythmic a la The Scissor Sisters.

But as well as the up tempo indie disco rock numbers there's moments of softness such as the gentle caress of Ice (The Blue Cure) and Just A Little Rest.

An excellent little debut. To find out if it's up your street check out the band's Myspace page.


Review by Pete Whalley

On The Preventer
© 2007 . All rights reserved.

Print this page in printer friendly format

Print this page in printer-friendly format

Tell a friend about this page

Tell a friend about this page

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?