Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
SINNER Mask Of Sanity MTM Music (2007)

Mat Sinner and his band have been going since the mid-80’s and now he has a more hands on role with the label MTM, whereby he is signing more heavier and modern rock bands than the label’s more melodic fare.

The band have had a few line-up changes as well with ex-Primal Fear drummer Klaus Sperling joining permanently and a new guitarist Christof Leim.

Musically this is solid, classic metal which occasionally rises up to some cracking tunes like ‘The Sign’ and ‘The Other Side’ but for the most part is fine to listen to but nothing really special.

Sure the guitar solos are good and Matt Sinner’s vocals have that heavy metal power in them but many tines just lack that spark to really want you to play this album again and again.

If you are already a fan of the band then this will doubtless keep you happy, otherwise listen to a few songs first as it is not a ‘must have’.


Review by Jason Ritchie

Print this page in printer friendly format

Print this page in printer-friendly format

Tell a friend about this page

Tell a friend about this page

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?