Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
SECTION A ‘The Seventh Sign’ Lion Music LMC072 (2003)

The brainchild of Danish guitarist Torben Enevoldsen, who has recruited Vanden Plas drummer Andreas Lil and ex-Lions Share vocalist Andy Engberg, plus guest keyboard players Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater/Planet X) and Gunter Werno (Vanden Plas).

Section A play competent prog metal with a hard rock edge to it. Opening the album is the eight-minute plus epic ‘The Seventh Sign’, which sets out the band’s style. Crunching guitar riffs, keys layered over the top and a pounding rhythm section. More metal assault on ‘Riot’ with cracking guitar solos. Vocalist Andy Engberg suits the musical style well, with his screams in the right places! But there is changes of pace on here, as ‘Pray For Rain’ slows it right down. This track almost enters Dokken territory, with the guitars notched up only at the chorus. Album highlight has to be the epic ‘Tomorrow’ which changes pace with style throughout the song. It also features keys from Gunter Werno, who lets fly with his talents in the last part of the song.

Good, solid well played progressive metal/hard rock and some sterling guitar solos on here. If you like this genre of music well worth further investigation.



Review by Jason Ritchie

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group