Click here for home page

Click here

Contact Us | Customer Information | Privacy Policy | Audio Help

Main Menu
Submit a review
Album Reviews
Book Reviews
DVD Reviews
Sign up for newsletter
Get Your EMail Address
Submit your website
REIGN OF TERROR ‘Conquer & Divide’ (Lion Music 2003)

US power metal band with a line-up of Michael Vescera (vocals), Joe Stump (guitars), Jay Rigney (bass), Matt Scurfield (drums and guest Mats Olausson (keyboards). ‘Conquer and Divide’ lays down the band’s style from the off - rapid fire drumming, guitar riffing to the max and high-pitched vocals. The keyboards are also high in the mix but the guitar is the star on this release. Joe Stump’s guitar soloing is featured in all songs and he really lets fly! Rainbow come to mind during the soloing on ‘No Forgiving’. The Priest like ‘Sacrifice’ positively steams along and ‘Bite the Bullet’ is a classic headbanging tune. The pace only slows on the European bonus track, the instrumental ‘The Lament’ with the guitars backed by keyboards.

Fans of classic power metal like Helloween, Hammerfall and Yngwie Malmsteen should check this album out. There are also some Rainbow/Dio touches in there as well. And no power ballads in sight!



Review by Jason Ritchie

***** Out of this world | **** Pretty damn fine |
*** OK, approach with caution unless you are a fan |
** Instant bargain bin fodder | * Ugly. Just ugly

Featured Artists
Artist Archive
Featured Labels
Label Archive
Do you want to appear here?

get ready to rock is a division of hotdigitsnewmedia group